No|Qualm

“No qualms about it.”

A phrase comes to my mind,

the one and only, when I see or

hear, the word, qualm.

But when I begin to really think about it,

there are many that I have – and less often than not,

I don’t have any about something.

Uneasy,

doubt, worry or

fear.

These are common feelings of the everyday

me, and I think, the everyday you, and you, and

most human beings. Racked with guilt, and self-doubt

there’s punishment for every possible not-so-saintly

action. But I want to redefine the phrase:

Have qualms about it – they make you human.

Leave a Reply

